Facebook: USA Softball of Idaho District 8

Instagram: @usasbspokane

Twitter: @USAsbSpokane

Snapchat: @usasbspokane


Register USA Softball/ACE Coaching

USA Softball umpire national tournament agreement

• USA Softball non-approved bats list last updated March 22, 2017

Inland Empire Softball Hall of Fame

Spokane Metro Softball Hall of Fame

Sanction form to put on a USA Softball of Idaho tournament

10 reasons to Play USA Softball

History: News you may have missed

Linda Bushinski, Kristi Kuntz inducted into USA Softball Region 9 Hall of Fame

Rich Hobson, Chuck Stewart inducted into USA Softball of Idaho Hall of Fame

Jamie Stewart appointed Commissioner of USA Softball of Idaho District 8 (Spokane)

Dennis Keys appointed Umpire in Chief of USA Softball of Idaho District 8 (Spokane)

Bryan Raschka and Carl Durr named Deputy Umpires in Chief

Halls of Fame & Awards

USA Softball Northwest Mountain Region 9 Hall of Fame

USA Softball of Idaho District 8 (Spokane) & Spokane ASA inductees

  • Dick Phelps, men'sfastpitch pitcher, 1986
  • Clarence "Bucky" Buckenberger Sr., commissioner, 1989
  • Bruce Campbell, umpire, 1989
  • Lloyd Benson, commissioner, 1999
  • Clarence "Fuzzy" Buckenberger Jr., men's fastpitch/modified pitcher, 1999
  • Jon Heimbigner, slowpitch coach/player, 2004
  • Wade Liberty, men's fastpitch/modified pitcher, 2007
  • Shari Manikowski, women's modified outfielder, 2007
  • Mike Reeder, men's modified infielder, 2007
  • George Lynn, girls fastpitch manager/coach, 2012
  • Mike Peterson, men's modified outfielder, 2012
  • Chuck Stewart, umpire, 2013
  • Jim Bedard, contributor, 2014
  • Tim Floyd, men's slowpitch infielder, 2016
  • Vern Ziegler, sponsor, 2017
  • Linda Bushinski, women's modified infielder/outfielder, 2018
  • Kristi Kuntz, women's modified, catcher/infielder, 2018


USA Softball of Idaho Awards

Hall of Fame

  • Rich Hobson, District 8 umpire, 2018
  • Chuck Stewart, District 8 umpire, 2018

Red Halpern Award: Fuzzy Buckenberger, former commissioner, 2018

Larry Musgrove Umpire Award: Jeff Camp, District 8, 2018

Bob Martin Umpire Award: Nic McIndoe, District 8, 2018


Inland Empire Softball Hall of Fame & Doug "Pops" Bender Scholarship Award winners

Check out the lists, 1976 through 2019 inductees and Bender Scholarship Award winners.


Spokane Metro Softball Hall of Fame

Established in 2013 to recognize individuals who played a major enduring role, often unsung, in the growth and development of softball within ASA in Spokane. Check out the inductees through 2019.